So what if I Iron my Jeans?

January 29, 2012

Uncategorized

When I lived in Aspen I used to iron my jeans all the time, and I got crap from my friends over it.  “You don’t iron jeans!”  “Why you ironing your jeans?”  “That’s stupid!” They would say…But when I moved back to North Dakota I didn’t care as much.   Aspen is very fashion conscience and much more vain. North Dakota, on the other hand is much more laid back and the people don’t care, as much, how well people are dressed.

But last night I went and watched the North Dakota Fighting Sioux play hockey against the Wisconsin Badgers and I decided to iron my jeans, that really didn’t need it.  I just wanted to look neat.  It reminded me of how I used to live.

So what are your thoughts on ironing jeans?  Only when necessary, never or somewhere between?

, , , , , , , ,

3 Comments on “So what if I Iron my Jeans?”

  1. Maggie Says:

    Wow… I can honestly say I have never ironed a pair of jeans in my life.

    Reply

  2. Questing Elf Says:

    I sparingly iron my jeans. I have my favorite pairs which I wear regularly. When they start getting wrinkled, that’s the time I make them look new again with a quick iron. Just because they’re casual pants doesn’t mean you have to look like a slob.

    (Then again, I’ve never understood the obsession with ripped jeans; oddly enough, when mine tear, I donate them.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

